Latest News & Updates

Have a news story you would like to feature? Complete the online form here

  • 29 Aug 2023 9:13 AM | Anonymous

    The Common Pathways of Epileptogenesis in Patients With Epilepsy Post-Brain Injury: Findings From a Systematic Review and Meta-analysis

    Shubham Misra, Erum Khan, TuKiet T Lam, Rajarshi Mazumder, Kapil Gururangan, L. Brian Hickman, Vaibhav Goswami, Melissa C Funaro, Ece Eldem, Lauren H. Sansing, Jason J Sico, Terence J. Quinn, David Liebeskind, Joan Montaner, Patrick Kwan, Nishant K Mishra

    View Full Paper

  • 29 Aug 2023 8:42 AM | Anonymous

    Did you know that there is a critical shortage of neurologists nationally and in Georgia? This shortage has far-reaching implications for patient care and access to neurological services. However, there is hope on the horizon. Dr. Uma Menon, Chief of Neurology and Inaugural Neurology Residency Program Director at Morehouse School of Medicine, is leading the charge to address this issue and promote neural health. In fact, she recently appeared on the Rashad Richey Morning Show to discuss the importance of neural health and combatting dementia. Let's dive into Dr. Menon's mission and the significance of her work.

    Read More

  • 29 Aug 2023 8:36 AM | Anonymous

    Dr. Seemant Chaturvedi Publishes Paper on Extracranial-Intracranial Bypass Surgery for Stroke Prevention in JAMA, view the paper here

  • 18 Jul 2023 12:50 PM | Anonymous

    Now Accepting Applications for the 2024 AINA Lifetime Achievement Award!

    Deadline: November 2, 2023

    Apply Now!

    The AINA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a leader in neurology by her/his peers. The recipient will be a North American neurologist chosen based on her/his dedication in advancing the training of North American neurologists of Indian origin and promoting innovation and research in the field of neurology. The recipient will have supported Indian neurologists over a significant period of time in achieving meaningful progress toward expressed goals.

  • 18 Jul 2023 12:45 PM | Anonymous

    Abhimanyu Mahajan, MD, MHS was recognized as Emerging leader in Dystonia research by the Dystonia Medical Research Foundation. Our work over the last decade has been featured in a special issue of the Dystonia journal.

    Read More

  • 18 Jul 2023 12:41 PM | Anonymous

    August 18 to August 20, 2023

    JW Marriott, Aerocity, New Delhi, India

    We are pleased to announce that Dr. U Meenakshisundaram, Director & Senior Consultant Dept. of Neurology, SIMS Hospital will be joining us as a distinguished speaker at the upcoming Indian Committee of Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis (ICTRIMS).

    Register Now

  • 17 May 2023 3:46 PM | Anonymous

    The Mizzou's School of Medicine names Pradeep Sahota Aspiring Leadership Award after AINA Member, Dr. Pradeep Sahota. 

    Dr. Pradeep Sahota has served as chair of the Department of Neurology for the past 25 years. He has been a guiding light for the department, medical education, research, innovation, and patient care. As chair of the Department of Neurology, Dr. Sahota was a servant leader who led by example and with kindness, concern, fairness, vision, wisdom, patience, and collegiality.

    Pranav Suri, M3 receives inaugural award.

  • 28 Mar 2023 2:18 PM | Anonymous

    Congrats to the following AINA Members on being elected for AAN Section Chairs!

    Sayonna John, MD - Chair of Critical Care and Emergency Neurology Section
    Rajneesh Kiran, MD - Chair of Pain Section

    Aarti Sarwal, MD - Vice Chair of Critical Care and Emergency Neurology Section
    Deepak Gulati, MD - Vice Chair of Stroke Section
    Sonika Agarwal, MD - Vice Chair of Child Neurology Section

  • 20 Mar 2023 12:09 PM | Anonymous

    Congratulations Dr. Geetanjali Rathore for being selected as one of Castle Connolly's Exceptional Women in Medicine for 2023!  Castle Connolly's Exceptional Women in Medicine as a special recognition based on the outstanding accomplishments and dedication to the field of medicine, recognizing women who contribute to the advancement of healthcare through clinical care, research, community services, education and leadership. 

  • 13 Mar 2023 11:29 AM | Anonymous

    A new global study shows that greater use of interventional procedures to remove large brain blood clots causing stroke paralysis could potentially benefit millions of patients a year, according to Dileep R. Yavagal, M.D., professor of clinical neurology and neurosurgery at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine.

    Read More

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software