Latest News & Updates

Have a news story you would like to feature? Complete the online form here

  • 24 Mar 2022 12:12 PM | Anonymous

    Congratulations to the following AINA Members on receiving the A.B. Baker Teacher Recognition Award

    Bhavesh Trikamji, MD
    University of California Riverside

    Bindu Menon, MD, MBBS
    Apollo Specialty Hospitals
    Nellore Andhra, Pradesh, India

    Zain Guduru, MD
    University of Kentucky

    Ram Mohan R. Sankaraneni, MD
    Creighton University School of Medicine

    Raghav Govindarajan, MD, FAAN
    HSHS St. Elizabeth's Hospital

    Nirav R. Bhatt, MD
    Emory University School of Medicine

    Mohamed Ibrahim Abdul Aleem, MD
    ABC Hospital/The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University/Dhanalakshami Srinivasan Medical College
    Trichy/Chennai, Tamilnadu, India

    Mitesh P. Lotia, MD
    University of Arkansas

    Kapil Arya, MD
    University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

    Gurmeen Kaur, MBBS
    Westchester Medical Center

  • 24 Mar 2022 12:09 PM | Anonymous

    REGISTRATION IS OPEN! Register Here!

    AINA Annual Meeting & Dinner during the AAN Annual Meeting
    Monday, April 4, 2022

    W Seattle | Great Room, Second Floor
    1112 4th Ave | Seattle, WA 98101

    You are invited to join us for the AINA Annual Meeting & Dinner!

    We are excited to be back in-person in Seattle at the W Seattle Hotel. Appetizers and Dinner will be served. Come and learn about AINA's recent accomplishments, hear about our partnership with the IAN, and celebrate our 2022 Award Winners!

    Please register if you plan to attended so we can ensure there is enough food ordered.

    AINA Welcomes Dr. Gregory Cascino, MD, FAAN, FANA, FACNS, FAES as this year's Keynote Speaker!

  • 04 Mar 2022 3:59 PM | Anonymous

    We invite you to submit an abstract for the ANA 2022 Annual Meeting!
    Submit your abstract here:

    Learn More about the ANA 2022 Annual Meeting

  • 22 Feb 2022 12:33 PM | Deleted user

    AINA Members, Dr. Saurav Das, assistant professor in the Department of Neurology at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, along with co-authors Ashutosh Jadhav, Sandra Narayanan, and Sunil Sheth share publications in neurology.  Read the articles here:

  • 15 Feb 2022 12:43 PM | Anonymous

    Dr. Neha Dangayach Quoted in NY Times on the risk of traumatic brain injuries.
    Read the Article Here

  • 04 Feb 2022 2:19 PM | Anonymous

    Shyam Prabhakaran has been named the James Nelson and Anna Louise Raymond Professor in the Department of Neurology.

    Prabhakaran is a vascular neurologist and epidemiologist and an internationally recognized leader in stroke research and treatment. He has led projects focused on uncovering the underlying causes of stroke using novel imaging techniques, improving stroke care delivery in prehospital and hospital settings, and optimizing stroke recovery. His research explores intersections between individual stroke risk factors and biomarkers, community health disparities, and learning health systems and uses computational and engineering methods to design and implement multi-level interventions to improve stroke care and patient outcomes. A powerful advocate for improving disparities in stroke care, he has been instrumental in reorganizing ambulance transports for acute stroke patients in Chicago and improving access to proven time-sensitive stroke treatments for Chicago residents.

    He is chair of the Department of Neurology, an elected fellow of the American Heart Association and the American Neurological Association, and principal investigator of the Chicago Regional Coordinating Center in the National Institutes of Health’s Stroke Trials Network.

  • 04 Feb 2022 2:17 PM | Anonymous

    Did you know that most strokes are preventable?  Stamp Out Stroke is a community outreach organization affiliated with the Yale-New Haven Hospital stroke section.  Our group comprises specialized stroke healthcare providers and Yale University medical students.  We provide lectures (in-person or virtual) to the New Haven and surrounding communities that discuss stroke risk factors, warning signs, and the importance of seeking prompt care.   We will have a dedicated Q&A session at the end.  If you are interested in hosting a lecture at your center, please email

  • 19 Jan 2022 9:42 AM | Anonymous

    Dr. Nishant K. Mishra at Yale University, Dr. Vijay K. Sharma at National University of Singapore, and several other researchers from around the  world have launched a International Post Stroke Epilepsy Research Consortium (IPSERC) to tackle research questions related to preventing and managing post-stroke epilepsy. See:

  • 18 Jan 2022 2:29 PM | Anonymous

    Nishant K. Mishra, MD PhD, joins the editorial board of the Neurology journal.  Congratulations Dr. Mishra!

  • 18 Jan 2022 2:27 PM | Anonymous

    Dr. Prachi Mehndiratta, Asst. Professor of Neurology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine, was selected to join the editorial board of STROKE, official journal of the American Stroke Association.

    Congratulations Dr. Mehndiratta! 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software