AINA Neurology Trainee Award for the American Academy of Neurology Annual Meeting

AINA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 AINA Neurology Trainee Awards. There were over 25 abstracts that were reviewed this year and the process was very competitive! These winners will be presented a Trainee Award during the AINA Annual Meeting on Monday evening, May 6th at the Le Meridien Hotel. We look forward to seeing you all there and recognizing these excellent trainees!

1st Place:
Neal Parikh - Liver Fibrosis and Outcomes after Primary Intracerebral Hemorrhage

2nd Place:

Aravind Ganesh Factors Associated with Discrepancy Between Post-treatment Infarct Volume and 90-day Functional Outcome in the ESCAPE Randomized Controlled Trial

Runner Ups:

Shamik Shah TBI and PTSD are associated with higher risk of Ischemic Stroke in veteran population: VA retrospective study

Parneet Grewal - Improving field Identification of Large vessel occlusion: A retrospective review analysis

Saurav Das Tumors in the cauda equina: a SEER analysis of tumor types and predictors of outcome

Congratulations to these winners! What great work being showcased by these individuals, as well as all of the trainee abstracts. An exciting time in Neurology!


Awards will be given to:   1st, 2nd, and 3rd place with $500, $250, and $100 prizes. A recognition certificate will be presented at the AINA meeting.


Residents or Fellows of Indian origin currently enrolled in a training program in North America.

Should be registered for the AINA annual meeting and be present to receive the award.

Should be the 1st or senior author of an abstract presentation at the American Academy of Neurology annual meeting.

Please view the previous AINA Neurology Trainee Awards by clicking here.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software