Latest News & Updates

Have a news story you would like to feature? Complete the online form here

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   ...   Next >  Last >> 
  • 13 Mar 2024 11:57 AM | Anonymous

    AINA Remembers Professor Sanjeev V Thomas, View Full Obituary Here. 

  • 13 Mar 2024 11:54 AM | Anonymous

    Dr. Tapan Mehta, a board-certified Neuro-Interventionist (ABNS – CNS Endovascular Surgery) and Vascular Neurologist (ABPN), is affiliated with the Ayer Neuroscience Institute at Hartford Healthcare. As the Director of Research and Innovation for Stroke and Cerebrovascular Diseases, he plays a key role in cerebrovascular clinical trials and innovations at Hartford Healthcare. He is also recently appointed as Director of Interventional Neuroradiology fellowship at Hartford Hospital.

    In addition to his clinical responsibilities, Dr. Mehta holds the position of assistant professor of Neurology, where he is actively involved in the academic growth of students and professionals through teaching and mentorship. He also serves as core faculty to the University of Connecticut-Hartford Hospital Neurology residency and Vascular Neurology Fellowship programs. Originating from Ahmedabad, India, Dr. Mehta commenced his medical education at Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College. 

  • 13 Mar 2024 11:51 AM | Anonymous

    Dr. Prakash Kotagal created a video "Frontal Lobe Seizures From Anatomy to Auras"  Click here to view: Frontal Lobe Seizures From Anatomy to Auras | VuMedi

  • 21 Feb 2024 12:56 PM | Anonymous

    AINA Past President Dr. Seemant Chaturvedi was the coauthor in the ARCADIA trial main results Published Feb 7 in JAMA

    Read More

  • 21 Feb 2024 12:55 PM | Anonymous

    AAN is accepting applications for their prestigious Palatucci Advocacy Leadership Forum (PALF) until Mar5th. It is a great resource to learn about advocacy at your institution, community, or national level. Some of our members who have done this program speak highly of it.

    Dr Parneet Grewal states "It gives trainees tools to successfully advocate for their ideas and develop their identity as physician advocates. The program teaches action plans with achievable goals, grassroots and legislative advocacy, and on-camera media training. It also gives participants the opportunity to develop advocacy and communication skills, enhance professional development through networking, work on career planning, and find opportunities to get involved in advocacy work on a regional and national level. This was my first formal exposure to advocacy. Apart from advocacy and networking, I learned about relationships, self-reflection, communication, and conflict management. Most importantly, I made lifelong friendships and formed a close-knit community with colleagues who are as passionate about advocating for neurological issues."

    Dr Uma Menon states "This program is extremely helpful in learning how to advocate for a topic you are interested in to be most effective. It transitions one into an 'expert' who is sought after by patient support groups, health blogs, and many others. The media training is very impactful."

    If you are interested in applying for this program and would like help with building your application, please let us know. Several AINA members experienced with this program can provide guidance and mentorship.

  • 13 Feb 2024 3:09 PM | Anonymous

    Dr. Bojoy Menon to serve as International Stroke Conference 2025 Program Vice-Chair. Congratulations! 

  • 12 Feb 2024 3:29 PM | Anonymous

    Congratulations to Mohamed Ibrahim Abdul Aleem MD, FAAN for receiving the AAN Volunteer Service Award!

  • 08 Feb 2024 10:38 AM | Anonymous

    Jayant Acharya, MD, participated in the Program for Chairs of Clinical Services at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health.  He gained valuable knowledge, insights and skills from this 2-week intensive course addressing critical leadership and management issues.  Attendees from across the USA and around the world were in attendance. 

  • 06 Feb 2024 12:42 PM | Anonymous

    The American Registry named Dr. Geetanjali Rathore to the elite Top Doctor 2024!

  • 06 Feb 2024 11:26 AM | Anonymous

    Congrats to Dr. Aneesh Singhal for co-authoring new AHA guideline on CVT!

    View Here

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   ...   Next >  Last >> 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software