AINA Executive Member Dr. Aarti Sarwal Selected for AAN Emerging Leaders Program

14 Nov 2018 10:09 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

More than 100 people applied for the 2018–2019 Emerging Leaders Program. The 16 selected participants started the program in October and will work in two groups on projects assigned by AAN committees, with one group working on “How can the AAN educate residents about practice management issues, including coding and reimbursement?” and the other “How can the AAN develop a framework to score and measure engagement in order to improve the AAN’s member engagement?” At the Annual Meeting, the groups will meet with committee leadership to present their recommendations, which will then be reviewed and prioritized for implementation. Program participants are:

  • Neerali S. Bernard, DO, Davis, CA
  • Deepa Bhupali, MD, Chicago, IL
  • Gregory S. Day, MD, MSc, St. Louis, MD
  • William Deeb, MD, Gainesville, FL
  • Charles Esenwa, MD, Bronx, NY
  • Timothy R. Fullam, MD, Biloxi, MS
  • Felicia Gliksman, DO, Hackensack, NJ
  • Donna Chandler Graves, MD, Charlotte, NC
  • Jamika Hallman-Cooper, MD, Atlanta, GA
  • Lynn Kataria, MD, Washington, DC
  • Amy Pappas, DO, West Bloomfield, MI
  • Payal B. Patel, MD, New Haven, CT
  • Aarti Sarwal, MD, FAAN, FNCS, Winston Salem, NC
  • Jonathan K. Smith, MD, Cincinnati, OH
  • Christopher Tarolli, MD, Rochester, NY
  • Rujuta Bhatt Wilson, MD, Los Angeles, CA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software