• Home
  • Latest News
  • Indian Neurologists make their mark at 2017 ANA conference

Indian Neurologists make their mark at 2017 ANA conference

16 Oct 2017 7:28 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Indian Neurologists make their mark at 2017 ANA conference

Several neurologists of Indian origin had featured roles in the 2017 American Neurologic Association (ANA) conference.

Dr. Kevin Sheth, Chief of the Division of Neurocritical Care and Emergency Neurology and Associate Chair for Clinical Research at Yale University School of Medicine, received the Derek Denny Brown Young Neurological Scholar award in Clinical Science. Dr. Sheth gave a presentation on future treatments for intracerebral hemorrhage (ICH) and how best to design ICH trials in the future. Dr. Sheth thanks vascular neurologists and neurocritical care physicians from AINA who have inspired him to pursue an academic career focused on excellence.

Dr. Shri Mishra, Professor of Neurology at the University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine, spoke on “The future of Global Neurology and the ANA Global Neurology Fellowship.” Dr. Mishra also chaired the ANA global neurology task force.

AINA President Dr. Seemant Chaturvedi, from the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, chaired the Cerebrovascular disease Special Interest Group and was a panelist in the “Meet the Editors” interactive session.

Dr. Pravin Khemani, of UT-Southwestern Medical Center, chaired the Special Interest Group on Movement disorders.

Dr. Sanjeev Thomas of Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences, spoke in the Global Neurology session on “Neurology in India.”

Several other neurologists of Indian origin spoke in breakout sessions at the 2017 ANA conference and many were first authors of posters. We congratulate all for their accomplishments.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software