Thank you for Attending the AINA Annual Meeting

Thank you to everyone who joined us at the AINA Annual Meeting on Monday, April 15th.  Attendees joined us for time to connect with colleagues from the US and India and a great Indian meal.  During the presentation AINA President, Dr. Aarti Sarwal recognized AINA's achievements over the past year and new initiatives and plans for the organization moving forward.  Dr. Dileep Yavagal joined as the keynote speaker and spoke on Brain Ischemia to Reperfusion at the Population Level: Building a Global Stroke Revolution with Mission Thrombectomy (MT2020).

The AINA Members were recognized for their achievements.  Congratulations to the following individuals:

AINA Lifetime Achievement Award: Vineeta Singh, MD

Neurology Trainee Awardees: 

  • Nithin Kurra, MD - 1st Place
  • Dinesh Sivakolundu, MD, PhD - 2nd Place
  • Akash Virupakshaiah, MD - 3rd Place

Indian Trainee Awardee: Dr. Jayaram S

Senior Leaders from India:

      • Immediate Past President Indian Academy of Neurology, Dr. Gagandeep Singh
      • AAN 2024 General Neurology Award, Dr. Avathvadi Venkatesan Srinivasan
      • President on Indian Academy of Neurology, Dr. Debashish Chowdhury

Thank you to our meeting sponsors! With out your support this event would not be possible.  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software